Effective March 22, 2014, citizens of thirteen more European Union (EU) Member States will be granted visas on arrival in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

With the addition of Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria, passport holders from all 28 EU Member States will be exempt from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to enter the UAE, via any point of entry.

Please note that this is general information only and not intended as advice on a specific matter. Please feel free to contact Fakhoury Global Immigration directly with questions exclusive to your situation. This news alert may have been prepared using information from Peregrine Immigration Management, which is licensed to Fakhoury Global Immigration.