India has extended its e-Tourist visa program to include nationals of 36 additional countries effective August 15, 2015. E-Tourist visas are issued online and limited up to two per year.

The Indian government allows travelers to use e-Tourist visas for “casual business trips”, but the permitted activities are extremely restrictive so business travelers should ideally refrain from using e-Tourist visas.

Nationals of the following countries will now be eligible for e-Tourist visas:

  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Belgium
  • Bolivia
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • East Timor
  • Guatemala
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Jamaica
  • Malta
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Monaco
  • Mozambique
  • Netherlands
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Seychelles
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Saint Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • United Kingdom
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela


Please note that this is general information only and not intended as advice on a specific matter. Please feel free to contact Fakhoury Global Immigration directly with questions exclusive to your situation. This news alert may have been prepared using information from Peregrine Immigration Management, which is licensed to Fakhoury Global Immigration.