The APEC (Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation) Business mobility Group, has announced that its APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC) will be valid for five years from 1 September 2015, rather than the current three years.

What are the Benefits of the ABTC?

The ABTC allows business travelers who are nationals of participating APEC member countries to enter participating member countries for multiple short-term stays (two to three months) without having to apply for individual visas or entry permits.

ABTC holders also benefit from fast-track immigration lanes at major airports in participating countries.

Who Qualifies for the ABTC?

APEC Member Economies fully participating in the scheme include Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam, and the Russian Federation.

Canada and the United States are transitional members of the scheme which allow cardholders from participating economies to use fast-track immigration lanes.

Please note that this is general information only and not intended as advice on a specific matter. Please feel free to contact Fakhoury Global Immigration directly with questions exclusive to your situation. This news alert may have been prepared using information from Peregrine Immigration Management, which is licensed to Fakhoury Global Immigration.