Effective 15 July 2015 nationals of 41 countries may enter the Philippines with a passport or official travel document valid for less than six months from the date of arrival.

The usual passport validity required for entry to the Philippines is at least six months from the date of arrival.

Which Nationalities are Affected?

Nationals of the following countries may now enter the Philippines with passports of less than six months validity:

Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Brazil, Cambodia,, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, USA, Venezuela.

These are countries whose nationals are allowed entry to the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding 30 days, and which also have an embassy or consulate located in the Philippines which is authorized to renew or extend the validity of passports or official travel documents.

The Bureau of Immigration National Operations Center (BINOC) will regularly update the list by confirming with all embassies and consulates located in the Philippines on their authority to renew or extend passports.

Please note that this is general information only and not intended as advice on a specific matter. Please feel free to contact Fakhoury Global Immigration directly with questions exclusive to your situation. This news alert may have been prepared using information from Peregrine Immigration Management, which is licensed to Fakhoury Global Immigration.