The e-Visa, which includes sub-categories for e-Tourist, e-Business, e-Medical, and e-Medical Attendant, can now be used 3 times during a calendar year (January to December).  Previously the e-visa was availed for a maximum of 2 times during a calendar year.

The e-Visa is also available through 26 designated airports, as it was previously 25.  The designated airports are Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, and Vishakhapatnam.

Please note that this is general information only and not intended as advice on a specific matter. Please feel free to contact Fakhoury Global Immigration directly with questions exclusive to your situation. This news alert may have been prepared using information from Peregrine Immigration Management, which is licensed to Fakhoury Global Immigration.