Effective October 12, 2018, the multiple-entry stamped visa issued to nationals of Cuba, China, Dominican Republic, India and Venezuela is valid for up to five years.

  • The stamped visa is still granted for up to three years for nationals of Cameroon, Central African Republic, Ghana, Malawi, Philippines, Republic of Congo, Swaziland, Togo and Zimbabwe.
  • The National Immigration Authority has confirmed that the maximum duration of stay per visit is 30 days (although this may be extendable up to 90 days at the discretion of the immigration authorities).
  • Note that foreign nationals who normally require an authorized or stamped visa to enter Panama, and who hold certain valid visitor or residence statuses from Schengen countries, the United States, Australia, Canada or the United Kingdom, may be exempt from the entry visa requirement.

Action Items

  • Companies sending foreign national employees to Panama for business or to obtain a residence visa should contact an immigration specialist to check the latest entry requirements.

Please note that this is general information only and not intended as advice on a specific matter. Please feel free to contact Fakhoury Global Immigration directly with questions exclusive to your situation. This news alert may have been prepared using information from Peregrine Immigration Management, which is licensed to Fakhoury Global Immigration.