The nationals of the following 53 countries can now attain an e-visa for travel to Russia through the border posts in St-Petersburg and Leningradskaya: Austria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Vatican, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Qatar, Cyprus, China (including Taiwan), Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Philippines, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, and Japan.

Beginning October 1st, invitation letters for foreign nationals will now be issued in e-form only.  These can be used to apply for a visa from the consulate.  Any corrects to the form will only be made if the mistake was on behalf of the Internal Affairs Ministry officials, such as the spelling of the foreign national’s name or place of birth.  Corrections to the form will take approximately 1-2 business days to fix.

Employers who may be affected are encouraged to contact an immigration specialist for case-specific advice.

Please note that this is general information only and not intended as advice on a specific matter. Please feel free to contact Fakhoury Global Immigration directly with questions exclusive to your situation. This news alert may have been prepared using information from Peregrine Immigration Management, which is licensed to Fakhoury Global Immigration.