New Zealand – No More ANZSCO for Essential Skills Work Visa Skill Level Assessment

Posted on July 30, 2020

Effective July 27, 2020, the Australia and New Zealand Standard Classification of Occupations (ANZSCO) will no longer be used to assess the skill level of jobs for essential skills work visas. Immigration New Zealand (INZ) will instead use a simple… Read more »

Costa Rica – Extension of Closure of Migration Office

Posted on July 20, 2020

The closure of the Migration Offices has been extended until September 18, 2020. The DIMEX of foreign nationals with permanent residence will be automatically extended until September 30, 2020.  The DIMEX of foreign nationals with temporary residence and special categories… Read more »

Ireland – Online Renewal of Immigration Registration Available

Posted on July 20, 2020

The online Registration Renewal System for immigration registration has been extended to all Dublin-based non-EEA nationals seeking to renew their immigration registration. The renewal registration process will involve completing an online form, uploading supporting documents, paying a fee and then… Read more »

Sweden – New Rules for Posted Worker Notifications

Posted on July 20, 2020

Effective July 30th, the Swedish Work Environment Authority (SWEA) has announced some changes to the rules on posting workers from abroad. All postings must be notified to the SWEA no later than the date the posting begins. Previously, employers only… Read more »

Belgium – Entry and Travel Update

Posted on July 8, 2020

At present, the travel restrictions for non-essential travel are still in place.  The Belgian Federal government decided not to re-open the borders for the 15 white-listed countries (Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea,… Read more »

Canada – New Free Trade Agreement

Posted on July 8, 2020

As of July 1, 2020, the new Free Trade Agreement with Canada, the United States, and Mexico has come into effect.  The new agreement is known in Canada as the Canada-United States-Mexico Agreement (CUSMA), as United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA) in… Read more »

Germany – COVID 19 Travel Restriction Update

Posted on July 8, 2020

Effective July 2, travelers arriving from the following 8 non-EU countries will be permitted to enter Germany: Australia, Canada, China, Georgia, , Montenegro, New Zealand, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay. Travelers from China, Japan and South Korea will only be able… Read more »

European Union – Travel Restriction Update

Posted on July 1, 2020

Effective June 30, 2020, the Council of the European Union has recommended to lift the non-essential travel ban into the EU for the following 15 countries: Algeria Australia Canada Georgia Japan Montenegro Morocco New Zealand Rwanda Serbia South Korea Thailand… Read more »

Taiwan – Entry Update

Posted on July 1, 2020

Effective July 29, foreign nationals may apply to enter Taiwan for reasons other than tourism and social visits.  This includes internship, training, participation in international conferences and exhibition, international exchange, volunteer, missionary, working holiday, youth exchange, job-seeking.